Join FileFactory!





September 15, 2012

wainwright walks s01.

Julia Bradbury presents a series of walks in the footsteps of the great British fell walker and author Alfred Wainwright. Every serious fell-walker, and many a less-energetic Lake District fan, knows about the famous Wainwright Walks and the ubiquitous little handbooks with their reverent commentaries and sparse route-maps. For such folk, and many more who simply love dramatic countryside, this series encapsulates all the rugged beauty of the region and the effort needed to reach the most advantageous viewpoints, admirably transformed into something that can be enjoyed, over and over, from the comfort of an armchair.

1 haystacks.avi

Ep1: Haystacks.
Julia Bradbury travels to the Western Lakes to walk to the summit of the Haystacks fell.

Ep2: Blencathra.
Julia sets off to tackle her first mountain - Blencathra.

Ep3: Castle Crag.
Here she travels to Borrowdale Valley, to climb to the summit of Castle Crag.

Ep4: Scafell Pike.
Julia faces Scafell Pike and must reach the 978m summit before darkness falls.

Filefactory links are available to registered users

Leave a Reply